Board Members

The Council comprises an equal number of Muslim and Jewish members, who individually all have extensive personal achievements in promoting social cohesion, and intercultural and interreligious dialogue with significant impact on their community. The Council operates in countries that are members of the Council of Europe but also shares contacts in any of the OSCE countries as well. We work with public and private institutions and entities at a local, national, and international level.

The Council’s decision-making bodies include:

At present the Board Members are:

Mufti Nezda Grabus Co-Chair

Mufti Nedzad Grabus

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Rabbi Pinchas Goldschmidt Co-Chair

Rabbi Pinchas Goldschmidt

Chief Rabbi of Moscow

Imam Yahya Pallavicini Deputy-Chair

Yahya Sergio Yahe Pallavicini

Imam and Vice-president of the Italian CO.RE.IS. (Islamic Religious Community)

Rabbi Michael Schudrich Deputy-Chair

Rabbi Michael Schudrich

Chief Rabbi of Poland

Imam Tarafa Baghajati Secretary

Imam Tarafa Baghajati

Founder and Chair of "Initiative Muslimischer ÖsterreicherInnen" (IMÖ), Vienna

Rabbi Shlomo Hofmeister Treasurer

Rabbi Shlomo Hofmeister

Community Rabbi of Vienna